Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Avicenna Medical Clinic

Aref Karbasi, MD

Primary Care Physician & Cosmetic Specialist located in Reseda, CA

4.9/5 Star Rating
314 total reviews

Dr. Aref Karbasi always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 314 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aref Karbasi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ray A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/21
Friendly front office. Dr. Karbasi Is very professional and friendly. I am very happy he is my doctor. I refers my friends and family to him too. Thank you Dr. Karbasi.
Shohreh D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/21
Every thing was very nice.dr karbasi and office personnel. I like them
Sue C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
I would refer the Dr to other people. So very happy that I will be having Dr as my Primary care doctor. He was so very polite and well mannered and made me feel very comfortable and the girls in the office were all very professional and also very nice also thank you. Susie
Ghazaleh A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Karbasi and his staff are providing care for my parents who are both seniors. Dr. Karbasi is absolutely knowledgeable, caring, and patient with both of my parents and me. He treats his patients like family. My parents are always looking forward to visiting Dr. Karbasi and his staff. In addition to their in-office visits, if you have any questions, or need a refill, it is really easy to get in touch with them through email. If you are looking for an honest, professional, and caring family practice, Dr. Karabsi and his staff will welcome you in the matter of no time.
Shidvash G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/21
Best clinic in San Fernando Valley
Armond K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
The best value in Avicenna Medical Clinic is human kindness. Super satisfied with the great staff and amazing, caring Dr.Karbasi.
Mehrdad G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/21
Hello, I wish it was possible to give them more stars. It is caring place for any patient. They are beyond professional and kind. Both Maria, Jennifer and the entire staff are good!! They attend to my issues very quickly! They have magic touch and cure patients! They have gained my 110% trust. All I can say is " THANK YOU"
Aziza N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/21
My doctor is very great at his job i am satisfied and happy with his help and service.
Ali A S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/21
The doctor and his staff were cordial, professional, polite and compassionate. They attended to my issue very promptly and I was satisfied with the results.
Travis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/21
Friendly professional service!
Naser A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/21
He is fantastic
Shidvash G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/21
Best Doctor five stars for his care .
Naser A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/20
He is so helpful and very smart Thank you Dr
Yuan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/20
Hands down THE best doctor ever! I knockEd my head hard for why I hadn’t visited him early. Over the years I’ve had many PCPs under varies insurances from PPO, HMO to even MediCal during my unemployment, among all, Dr. Karbasi is definitely THE best. He is caring, knowledgeable and personable. His old-fashioned manner makes me feel so warm and cared for the minute I start to talk to him. With other doctors, there is always a long wait for just a 2 min conversation. With Dr. Karbasi, he never makes you feel like he’s in a rush. He discusses my condition with his team, explains everything to me patiently, suggests the best solution possible, and recommends the best referrals to me!!! This just doesn’t happen often. And I knew I was in good hand the very first time I visited his office. Also, his team is a group of wonderful ladies. They are friendly, caring, and considerate. A good leader manages a good team. Dr. Kardasi and his team absolutely gold!
Hassan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/20
It was a pleasure to meet you doctor. I was happy with your service and I will recommend you to my son and anyone I know. Thank you for being friendly and I felt very comfortable there. Thank you
Nosrat J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/20
He is the best Dr. he is very knowledgeable and knows what he’s doing He is very caring and professional we come to see him from Santa Clarita he is always available he is just an email or a phone call away every time you are sick you just need to call him he has the magic hand he touches you you feel already better. Dr thank you wry much for being for us. We love you
Pouya S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/20
Like always they care and make everything easy,best doctor and office staff
Fahimeh H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/20
Visiting Dr Karbasi is always pleasant. He’s so knowledgeable and thorough with his diagnosis. We so much appreciate him and his staff.
Mona A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/20
Best dr
Jila S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/20
He is one of the best doctor that I ever seen . Excellent service.

Insurances

Avicenna Medical Clinic accepts most major insurance plans. Please call our office to verify.

We accept the following HMO plans:

Regal Medical Group, HealthNet, Blue Shield, Blue Cross, United Healthcare, Cigna, Aetna, Easy Choice, Medicare

Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Easy Choice Health Plan (California)
Health Net
Medicare
Regal Medical Group
United Healthcare