Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

Avicenna Medical Clinic

Aref Karbasi, MD

Primary Care Physician & Cosmetic Specialist located in Reseda, CA

4.91/5 Star Rating
325 total reviews

Dr. Aref Karbasi always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 325 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aref Karbasi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Noushin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/24
Excellent vibe clinic. Professional and friendly front desk staff. The nurse practitioner was very patient and knowledgeable. Dr. Aref was very friendly and professional.
Tayebeh N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/24
Professional and caring
Shohreh S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/24
Very pati
Hossein M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/24
Good organization and employees
Mahin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/24
Very professional and friendly staff
Vartan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/24
Warm welcome
Robert Bahman Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
The most courteous and the most attentive doctor visit I have experienced in recent memory. The amount of time Dr. Malvasia spent with me and his exploration into the history of my recent ailment and the intimacy and sense of empathy was exemplary. Indeed worthy of being associated with the icon of the realm of medicine, the Avicenna.
Atefeh K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Great as usual .
Reza G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/24
Dr Karbasi is a very friendly and experienced
Bahareh K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/24
The best medical clinic. Me and my sister always get botox and fillers here and it’s always a great experience.
Mohammad Ebrahim K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/24
Dr karbasi and his employees are very kind. They behave very compassionately, and my doctor is also a very kind and compassionate man, and he spends a lot of time with me and helps me with all my pain points and solves my problem.
John J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr. Karbasi is the finest primary care doctor ever. I have had the privilege to be his patient for nine years, and he has proven to me over and over again to care about my well being to the nth degree. His staff is outstanding and the practice is always spotless. He has had my back while recovering from a TBI, a severely broken arm, and an erupting ear infection. I wish I could have taken my Dad and Mom to him because he is as superb as the doctors at Scripps, USC Keck, UCLA, Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center in NYC, Cedars, you name it. Truly, Dr. Karbasi and his staff sincerely care! Thank you Dr. Karbasi!!!
Heldeh M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Good doctor in all aspects.
Nick N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Dr, Karbasi is very nice , knowleganle, he spend time with patiences , and his staff are really friendly
Gita O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
He treats the patient with respect kindness and undrestanding
Morteza A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/24
very good
Seifollah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/24
Good services friendly staff
Yuan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/24
Dr. Karbasi is absolutely the best. He is so knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients which is rare these days. His staff are also very friendly. Dr. Karbasi and his practice really remind me of the old time when the relationship between Dr. and patient was more intimate instead of just a pure translation.
Sedigheh H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/24
The best of everything: Great staff, polite, friendly, caring, professional. Dr Karbasi: Great listener, caring, give you latest information regarding health, and very friendly.
Masoud N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/24
Dr Aref has been so good and spent time to explain about my issue very calmly to understand he’s points I am so great full to have him on my side as an consultant for my health issues , Dr Aref you been great as always.

Insurances

Avicenna Medical Clinic accepts most major insurance plans. Please call our office to verify.

We accept the following HMO plans:

Regal Medical Group, HealthNet, Blue Shield, Blue Cross, United Healthcare, Cigna, Aetna, Easy Choice, Medicare

Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Easy Choice Health Plan (California)
Health Net
Medicare
Regal Medical Group
United Healthcare