Testimonials & Reviews

Avicenna Medical Clinic

Aref Karbasi, MD

Primary Care Physician & Cosmetic Specialist located in Reseda, CA

96 total reviews

Dr. Aref Karbasi always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aref Karbasi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vahe B.
Submitted 07/16/19
Very satisfied Dr. Does listen to you very carefully and explains it to you You will notice that Dr. Cares about you
Ardeshir P.
Submitted 07/13/19
He is a knowledgeable physician.
Arezo A.
Submitted 07/12/19
Doctor and employee are nice and friendly
Sina P.
Submitted 07/12/19
Avicennaclinic is the best
Kelly G.
Submitted 07/11/19
Dr Karbasi Is a great Dr
Saied B.
Submitted 07/10/19
Doctor karbassi is a caring, knowledgeable physician, who spent a great deal of time to discuss my presenting problem. His friendly warm and welcoming office staff made me feel comfortable, and at ease. He is great & definitely number one, and I highly recommend him.
Rana B.
Submitted 06/27/19
He is very nice and professional
Derrick N.
Submitted 06/26/19
It was ok. I felt a little rushed and maybe not thoroughly checked me out ask the way. I'm used to having my reflexes, glands, eyes, hearing etc... checked out.
Vera T.
Submitted 06/24/19
Great
Sohrab Z.
Submitted 06/19/19
I been with Dr Karbasi about 4 year I am so happy and proud,good service, excellent experience and so friendly.
Ric S.
Submitted 06/13/19
Dr. Karbasi and staff are amazing! Always brutally honest with the truth about what I need to do to manage my diabetes type2. I greatly appreciate his determination to make me 100% healthy again. My highest and greatest recommendation. Ricky & Mili Saenz
Ida A.
Submitted 06/12/19
This was my first visit with Dr. Karbasi even though my entire family and some friends go to him regularly. I’m glad I was able to see first hand how great he is ! He’s very personable and easy to talk to and made me feel better just from the visit! Staff is very nice and helpful as well. So nice to have such a caring office and doctor on your side when you’re sick !
Sara M.
Submitted 06/11/19
He is the best.
Naser A.
Submitted 06/01/19
Everything was very good
Mehrdad G.
Submitted 05/21/19
Quick and extremely effective. Very friendly and professional environment. It is the place to be when you’re sick for you and family members. Try it once and you’ll be life time patient of them. Ms. Fereshteh and other staff are just wonderful. I suggest the place to anyone if sick.
Akbar A.
Submitted 05/17/19
Very good
Mohammad S.
Submitted 05/16/19
I highly recommend Dr. karbassi. He is a great doctor and actually takes time to really check his patients and get to know them. He’s also one of the kindest. Definitely recommend him to those looking for a doctor!
Pouya S.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr karbasi is always patient and friendly
Azita G.
Submitted 05/03/19
He is a great doctor. He is our family dr.He knows exactly how to diagnose patient ‘s problem… Great Doctor! A real doctor you can take your whole Family to. I had the Great Fortune, of having this Gentleman, as a Doctor, and I was Extremely Impressed on his thoughtfulness, and caring for me and my family
Farzaneh Z.
Submitted 05/03/19
Dependable, reliable with high responsibility guys

Insurances

Avicenna Medical Clinic accepts most major insurance plans. Please call our office to verify.

We accept the following HMO plans:

Regal Medical Group, HealthNet, Blue Shield, Blue Cross, United Healthcare, Cigna, Aetna, Easy Choice, Medicare

Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Easy Choice Health Plan (California)
Health Net
Medicare
Regal Medical Group
United Healthcare