Testimonials & Reviews

Avicenna Medical Clinic

Aref Karbasi, MD

Primary Care Physician & Cosmetic Specialist located in Reseda, CA

184 total reviews

Dr. Aref Karbasi always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 184 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aref Karbasi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vafa A.
Submitted 09/02/21
Very good
Pari N.
Submitted 09/02/21
He is such a caring and knowledgeable Dr in Los Angeles
Jamshid P.
Submitted 08/25/21
A humane doctor who cared about my health & spent time to discuss issues with me.
Farzad R.
Submitted 08/17/21
He is an amazing Dr. and his staff too. Everybody are great.
Bahman H.
Submitted 08/16/21
Very good
Naser A.
Submitted 08/16/21
He is fantastic
Maryam S.
Submitted 07/30/21
Dr. Karbasi is a great doctor; very friendly team and excellent service..
Hamidreza F.
Submitted 07/30/21
The workers are very knowledgeable and friendly. They did their job fast and accurate. Thank you Dr.Aref. Thank you Maria.
Ali A S.
Submitted 07/29/21
Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and caring staff.
Pari N.
Submitted 07/28/21
He is a caring doctor. We think very highly of him. He takes care of my mom and he is always pleasant, genuine and very professional. He always listens to his patients' concerns and provide them with great advice and treatments. God bless. Amin (Mrs. Nasiri's son)
Ray A.
Submitted 07/24/21
Friendly front office. Dr. Karbasi Is very professional and friendly. I am very happy he is my doctor. I refers my friends and family to him too. Thank you Dr. Karbasi.
Shohreh D.
Submitted 06/23/21
Every thing was very nice.dr karbasi and office personnel. I like them
Sue C.
Submitted 06/11/21
I would refer the Dr to other people. So very happy that I will be having Dr as my Primary care doctor. He was so very polite and well mannered and made me feel very comfortable and the girls in the office were all very professional and also very nice also thank you. Susie
Ghazaleh A.
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr. Karbasi and his staff are providing care for my parents who are both seniors. Dr. Karbasi is absolutely knowledgeable, caring, and patient with both of my parents and me. He treats his patients like family. My parents are always looking forward to visiting Dr. Karbasi and his staff. In addition to their in-office visits, if you have any questions, or need a refill, it is really easy to get in touch with them through email. If you are looking for an honest, professional, and caring family practice, Dr. Karabsi and his staff will welcome you in the matter of no time.
Shidvash G.
Submitted 05/08/21
Best clinic in San Fernando Valley
Armond K.
Submitted 04/20/21
The best value in Avicenna Medical Clinic is human kindness. Super satisfied with the great staff and amazing, caring Dr.Karbasi.
Mehrdad G.
Submitted 03/26/21
Hello, I wish it was possible to give them more stars. It is caring place for any patient. They are beyond professional and kind. Both Maria, Jennifer and the entire staff are good!! They attend to my issues very quickly! They have magic touch and cure patients! They have gained my 110% trust. All I can say is " THANK YOU"
Aziza N.
Submitted 03/03/21
My doctor is very great at his job i am satisfied and happy with his help and service.
Ali A S.
Submitted 02/23/21
The doctor and his staff were cordial, professional, polite and compassionate. They attended to my issue very promptly and I was satisfied with the results.
Travis S.
Submitted 02/07/21
Friendly professional service!

Insurances

Avicenna Medical Clinic accepts most major insurance plans. Please call our office to verify.

We accept the following HMO plans:

Regal Medical Group, HealthNet, Blue Shield, Blue Cross, United Healthcare, Cigna, Aetna, Easy Choice, Medicare

Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Easy Choice Health Plan (California)
Health Net
Medicare
Regal Medical Group
United Healthcare