Testimonials & Reviews

Avicenna Medical Clinic

Aref Karbasi, MD

Primary Care Physician & Cosmetic Specialist located in Reseda, CA

161 total reviews

Dr. Aref Karbasi always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 161 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aref Karbasi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Yuan W.
Submitted 10/27/20
Hands down THE best doctor ever! I knockEd my head hard for why I hadn’t visited him early. Over the years I’ve had many PCPs under varies insurances from PPO, HMO to even MediCal during my unemployment, among all, Dr. Karbasi is definitely THE best. He is caring, knowledgeable and personable. His old-fashioned manner makes me feel so warm and cared for the minute I start to talk to him. With other doctors, there is always a long wait for just a 2 min conversation. With Dr. Karbasi, he never makes you feel like he’s in a rush. He discusses my condition with his team, explains everything to me patiently, suggests the best solution possible, and recommends the best referrals to me!!! This just doesn’t happen often. And I knew I was in good hand the very first time I visited his office. Also, his team is a group of wonderful ladies. They are friendly, caring, and considerate. A good leader manages a good team. Dr. Kardasi and his team absolutely gold!
Hassan A.
Submitted 10/17/20
It was a pleasure to meet you doctor. I was happy with your service and I will recommend you to my son and anyone I know. Thank you for being friendly and I felt very comfortable there. Thank you
Nosrat J.
Submitted 10/16/20
He is the best Dr. he is very knowledgeable and knows what he’s doing He is very caring and professional we come to see him from Santa Clarita he is always available he is just an email or a phone call away every time you are sick you just need to call him he has the magic hand he touches you you feel already better. Dr thank you wry much for being for us. We love you
Pouya S.
Submitted 10/10/20
Like always they care and make everything easy,best doctor and office staff
Fahimeh H.
Submitted 09/03/20
Visiting Dr Karbasi is always pleasant. He’s so knowledgeable and thorough with his diagnosis. We so much appreciate him and his staff.
Mona A.
Submitted 08/28/20
Best dr
Jila S.
Submitted 06/30/20
He is one of the best doctor that I ever seen . Excellent service.
Mehran F.
Submitted 06/30/20
Excellent service
Hassan B.
Submitted 06/15/20
It was great experience to be in this office, Dr. Karbasi is great doctor and very knowledgeable, I recommend this office to anybody for any needs.
Mohamed A.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr. Karbasi is very professional who pays too much care of his patients. Front desk people are perfect and friendly. Nurses are very well trained and supportive. I'm extremely satisfied with services, medical advise and cleanliness.
Elodia P.
Submitted 05/10/20
Fast and efficient. Very professional.
Terrance B.
Submitted 04/20/20
Dr. K is the best. He’s truly about patient care. You’re not just a patient when you see him, you’re family; and he’s the family doctor that you get to know and trust.
Mehrdad G.
Submitted 03/16/20
Wonderful is only word coming to my mind!! Implacable service, knowledge, care and treatment. I never can thanks the doctor Karbasi and his staff for such professional and great service !!!
Mahdi J.
Submitted 03/09/20
Everything was great, so glad I chose your clinic, thank you
Fahimeh H.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr Karbasi is very knowledgeable and helpful every visit. My visits are pleasant and substantial. Thank you.
Lida K.
Submitted 02/04/20
Amir S.
Submitted 01/12/20
It was a very satisfactory visit
Fred Y.
Submitted 01/06/20
I have to start with there Staff very friendly, they know very well there job. Dr. Karbasi is one of the best He spends time to explain Problems and always give best advise possible I highly recommend him to everyone
Pourya P.
Submitted 12/30/19
Dr Karbasi is The Best.
Jora H.
Submitted 12/18/19
He is very professional and well informed and his office staff are the best.

Insurances

Avicenna Medical Clinic accepts most major insurance plans. Please call our office to verify.

We accept the following HMO plans:

Regal Medical Group, HealthNet, Blue Shield, Blue Cross, United Healthcare, Cigna, Aetna, Easy Choice, Medicare

Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Easy Choice Health Plan (California)
Health Net
Medicare
Regal Medical Group
United Healthcare