Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Avicenna Medical Clinic

Aref Karbasi, MD

Primary Care Physician & Cosmetic Specialist located in Reseda, CA

155 total reviews

Dr. Aref Karbasi always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aref Karbasi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jila S.
Submitted 06/30/20
He is one of the best doctor that I ever seen . Excellent service.
Mehran F.
Submitted 06/30/20
Excellent service
Hassan B.
Submitted 06/15/20
It was great experience to be in this office, Dr. Karbasi is great doctor and very knowledgeable, I recommend this office to anybody for any needs.
Mohamed A.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr. Karbasi is very professional who pays too much care of his patients. Front desk people are perfect and friendly. Nurses are very well trained and supportive. I'm extremely satisfied with services, medical advise and cleanliness.
Elodia P.
Submitted 05/10/20
Fast and efficient. Very professional.
Terrance B.
Submitted 04/20/20
Dr. K is the best. He’s truly about patient care. You’re not just a patient when you see him, you’re family; and he’s the family doctor that you get to know and trust.
Mehrdad G.
Submitted 03/16/20
Wonderful is only word coming to my mind!! Implacable service, knowledge, care and treatment. I never can thanks the doctor Karbasi and his staff for such professional and great service !!!
Mahdi J.
Submitted 03/09/20
Everything was great, so glad I chose your clinic, thank you
Fahimeh H.
Submitted 02/21/20
Dr Karbasi is very knowledgeable and helpful every visit. My visits are pleasant and substantial. Thank you.
Lida K.
Submitted 02/04/20
Amir S.
Submitted 01/12/20
It was a very satisfactory visit
Fred Y.
Submitted 01/06/20
I have to start with there Staff very friendly, they know very well there job. Dr. Karbasi is one of the best He spends time to explain Problems and always give best advise possible I highly recommend him to everyone
Pourya P.
Submitted 12/30/19
Dr Karbasi is The Best.
Jora H.
Submitted 12/18/19
He is very professional and well informed and his office staff are the best.
Shahminoori N.
Submitted 12/05/19
Very polite
Derrick N.
Submitted 12/04/19
Karbasi's intern Isabel was very helpful explaining to me the difference between a viral and bacterial infection due to my cold
Bahareh K.
Submitted 11/29/19
So blessed to have Dr. Karbasi and his amazing team in my life! They are not only a highly professional and organized healthcare provider, they're also the most responsible support for their patients! They refer to the best specialists under your insurance network, if needed, and make sure you will get the visit ASAP. Their front office staff are amazingly, fast and knowledgable, taking care of all your medical needs with a lovely attitude and a wide and welcoming smile on their beautiful faces at all times. Dr. Karbasi is also a Pro in Cosmetic Skin Solutions, Dermatology & Aesthetics. Just did a great Botox Injection on my forehead area, which improved my overall look a lot. Absolutely recommended.
Alyson C.
Submitted 11/27/19
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Dr. karbasi makes you feel cared for and there is nothing more you could ask for in a health care professional.
Ricardo H.
Submitted 11/22/19
My visits don't require long waits, always prompt and pleasant. I feel my doctor always attend
Amir T.
Submitted 11/21/19
Exelent

Insurances

Avicenna Medical Clinic accepts most major insurance plans. Please call our office to verify.

We accept the following HMO plans:

Regal Medical Group, HealthNet, Blue Shield, Blue Cross, United Healthcare, Cigna, Aetna, Easy Choice, Medicare

Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross
Blue Shield
Cigna
Easy Choice Health Plan (California)
Health Net
Medicare
Regal Medical Group
United Healthcare